14U - O'Hara (2016 Spring Season)

This team was coached by Mike O'Hara.


  • Came in first place in their pool of 6 teams after going undefeated (3-0) in pool play at the Zero Gravity Gold Rush Classic. 
  • Came in first place in their pool after going undefeated (3-0) in pool play at the Boston Warriors Metrowest Roundball Challenge, which included a 9 point win over the Rhode Island Warriors, a 14 point win over BSS, and a 7 point win over the Vermont Demons before losing to ASA in the championship by 4 points.
  • Came in first place in their pool after going undefeated (2-0) in pool play at the Play for Pink Champions Classic, which included a 10 point win over Gladiators, a 24 point win over BDS, before beating NESB - Ockene by 9 points to win the 15 and Under Championship.
  • Won the 2016 Massachusetts State Championship by going 6-0 including beating Evolution by 20 points (49-29), Mass Attack by 23 (69-46), and KSC Thunder by 26 (44-18).  They then defeated ASA in the quarterfinals by 23 (54-31) and the NS Ballerz by 10 (47-37) in the semi-finals.  Finally in the championship game, they secured another 10 point victory over RABC (61-51). In those 6 games, they averaged 54 points per game and 35 points against per game.  Jon Ng was named MVP of the tournament. 
  • Competed in the ZG Nationals where they finished 3-1 with the highest point differential in their pool (+54 points).  However they were unable to advance to bracket play after finishing in 2nd place in their pool following a one point loss to CBA (CT).  Their 3 victories were against Middlesex Magic, Boston Bobcats, and BV Chaos.


        Name                       #     

Jimmy Bean                          4
Michael Berluti                   11
Garrett Berry                        9
Matt Cawley                         31
Danny DeLorey                    7
John Dooley                         14
Jonathan Ng                        50
Quin O'Hara                        17
Dylan Perkins                      6
Jake Pfaff                            35
Patrick Reilly                      13
Jason Stebbins                     1
Matt Warshay                     16

Player's Code of Conduct


To check out this team's results from previous seasons, click on one of the seasons below: