NESB will be holding tryouts for all of our Fall 2019 AAU basketball teams for girls and boys in grades 2-12.

There will be 2 tryout sessions, players are encouraged to come to both sessions if possible but are only required to come to 1 of the sessions.

Both Sessions will be at the Charles River School in Dover (6 Old Meadow Road)

  • Session 1 - Saturday August 3rd

  • Session 2 - Sunday August 11th

Specific times for each age group will be announced and sent out in July. 

The tryout fee is $25 per player. 

If you are interested in trying out but can’t make it to either tryout session, please send us an email at to let us know.

For more information about the Fall AAU season, check out our page of Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs). 

Add To Cart

About NESB

New England Spartan Basketball (NESB) is an AAU basketball program  for boy and girl basketball players ages 8 – 18 based out of Westwood, Walpole, and Dover, Massachusetts.  NESB offers year round clinics and private lessons as well as AAU teams during the Spring and Fall seasons.  NESB aims to offer exceptional instruction / player development at an inexpensive cost from some of the most dedicated and hardworking coaches in the area. 

We aim to provide our players with the most comprehensive AAU program on the market and will do everything in our power to help our players reach their full potential and accomplish their goals. We focus on teaching and emphasizing the fundamental skills of the game and developing them in a highly competitive atmosphere.

Browse the website to check out some of the different things that we offer including AAU basketball teams, camps, clinics,  leagues, and private lessons.  Or feel free to contact us with any comments or questions at

Our program has had players from over 40 different cities and towns across New England, including: Boston, Braintree, Bridgewater, Brockton, Brookline, Canton, Dover, Easton, Fall River, Foxboro, Franklin, Holliston, Lincoln, Mansfield, Medfield, Medway, Melrose, Millis, Milton, Needham, Norfolk, North Attleboro, Norton, Norwood, Pawtuckett, Plainville, Providence, Quincy, Randolph, Raynham, Sharon, Sherborn, Stoughton, Sudbury, Walpole, Waltham, Wellesley, Weston, Westwood, Weymouth, and Wrentham.